en
Wendy James

The Golden Child

unavailable
2017Ned Kelly Award Best Crime Fiction shortlist
'A chilling novel of our time, with a truly shocking twist' Australian Women's Weekly
When teenage bullying spirals out of control who is to blame?
Blogger Lizzy's life is shiny, happy, normal. Two gorgeouschildren, a handsome husband, destiny under control. For her real-lifealter-ego Beth, things are unravelling. Tensions simmer with her husband,mother-in-law, her own mother. Her daughters, once the objects of herexistence, have moved into teenage-hood, their lives -­ at school, home andonline - increasingly mysterious to her.

Then a fellow student is callously bullied andthe finger of blame pointed at one of Beth's girls. As an innocent childlies suspended between life and death, two families are forced to questioneverything they believe about their children, and the answers are terrifying.

As unsettling as it is compelling, The Golden Child asks: how well can you know anyone in the digital age.

A potent story with shades of The Party and Mary Kubica.

Shortlisted for 2017 Ned Kelly Award. Two families must grapple with the tragic fallout of cyberbullying.
PRAISE
'The novel is cleverly constructed, the characters are extremely well-drawn, the use of social media as a plot device is very sophisticated, and the resolution is a genuine surprise' Judges' report, Ned Kelly Crime Awards, 2017
'This is domestic noir at its most intelligent and sharp' Sydney Morning Herald
'It takes 48 hours to pulse through Wendy James' rollercoaster 21st century story about parenting' Australian Women's Weekly
'an engaging and intimate read that will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty and Jodi Picoult, with nods to Lionel Shriver and Christos Tsiolkas' The Slap . . . 4 Stars' Books & Publishing
'This book is utterly brilliant' Nicola Moriarty'
'Brilliant. Such a clever plot, and such real characters, and so very, very well written' Danielle Hawkins
Ova audio-knjiga je trenutno nedostupna
12:12:40
Izdavač
Harlequin

Utisci

Kako vam se svidela knjiga?

Prijavite se ili se registrujte
fb2epub
Prevucite i otpustite datoteke (ne više od 5 odjednom)