Eight Cousins, Louisa May Alcott
Louisa May Alcott

Eight Cousins

Slušajte u aplikaciji
Eight Cousins, or The Aunt Hill' was published in 1875 by American novelist Louisa May Alcott. It is the story of Rose Campbell, a lonely and sickly girl who has been recently orphaned and must now reside with her maiden aunts, the matriarchs of her wealthy Boston family. When Rose's guardian, Uncle Alec, returns from abroad, he takes over her care. Through his unorthodox theories about child rearing, she becomes happier and healthier while finding her place in her family of seven boy cousins and numerous aunts and uncles. She also makes friends with Phebe, her aunts' young housemaid, whose cheerful attitude in the face of poverty helps Rose to understand and value her own good fortune.

Ostale verzije

Eight Cousins, Louisa May Alcott
Eight Cousins, Louisa May Alcott



Kako vam se svidela knjiga?

Prijavite se ili se registrujte

Otvorite aplikaciju i slušajte

Bookmate sada u ponudi ima i audio-knjige! Imamo obilje audio-knjiga koje možete da slušate, ali trenutno možete da ih slušate samo pomoću telefona ili tableta putem naših aplikacija.

Eight Cousins, Louisa May Alcott
Eight Cousins
Prevucite i otpustite datoteke (ne više od 5 odjednom)