Arthur Conan Doyle

The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes

Slušajte u aplikaciji
The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes is the final set of twelve (out of a total of fifty-six) Sherlock Holmes short stories by Arthur Conan Doyle first published in the Strand Magazine between October 1921 and April 1927.
The first British edition of the collection, published by John Murray, and the first American edition, published by George H. Doran Co., were both published in June 1927. However, they had slightly different titles. The title of the British collection was The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes (hyphenated "Case-Book"), whereas the title of the American edition was The Case Book of Sherlock Holmes ("Case Book" as two words).
Further confusing the issue of the title, some later publishers released the collection under the title The Casebook of Sherlock Holmes ("Casebook" as a single word).
The first edition of The Case-Book, published by John Murray in 1927, does not present the stories in the order in which they were published:
1. "The Adventure of the Illustrious Client" 8 November 1924 Collier's
2. "The Adventure of the Blanched Soldier" 16 October 1926 Liberty
3. "The Adventure of the Mazarin Stone" October 1921 The Strand Magazine
4. "The Adventure of the Three Gables" 18 September 1926 Liberty
5. "The Adventure of the Sussex Vampire" January 1924 The Strand Magazine
Hearst's International
6. "The Adventure of the Three Garridebs" 25 October 1924 Collier's
7. "The Problem of Thor Bridge" February–March 1922 The Strand Magazine
Hearst's International
8. "The Adventure of the Creeping Man" March 1923 The Strand Magazine
Hearst's International
9. "The Adventure of the Lion's Mane" 27 November 1926 Liberty
10. "The Adventure of the Veiled Lodger" 22 January 1927 Liberty
11. "The Adventure of Shoscombe Old Place" 5 March 1927 Liberty
12. "The Adventure of the Retired Colourman"
Famous works of the author Arthur Conan Doyle: A Study in Scarlet, The Sign of the Four, The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes, The Hound of the Baskervilles, The Return of Sherlock Holmes, The Valley of Fear, His Last Bow, The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes, Stories of Sherlock Holmes, The Lost World.
Da li već pročitali? Kakvo je vaše mišljenje?
Prevucite i otpustite datoteke (ne više od 5 odjednom)